Selection Committee

The University of Salzburg, as project co-ordinator, together with Al- Farabi Kazakh National University, as CA joint co-ordinator, will facilitate a competitive student and faculty selection process for individual mobility, admitting the best candidates from both Europe and Central Asia.

Applications are directed to the Selection Committee, which manages the entire process until decisions about mobility scholarship awards. Please be aware!
Meeting particular minimum entry requirements does not automatically guarantee a place.
All applicants will be expected to show strong ability and motivation to work at Bachelor, MSc, Phd or Post-doc level at a European gSmart partner university. Please note: each application is assessed on an individual basis and may be subject to additional requirements, such as undertaking short course(s), work experience and/or English language qualification(s).

The gSmart Selection Committee will be chaired by Prof. Márkus Béla from the University of West Hungary, and Prof. Titus Man from Babeş-Bolyai” University will serve as second chair. Academic contacts at gSmart partner universities will have the responsibility to communicate within the university and serve as an expert in the competitive student selection process for individual mobility.

Selection Committee Members: 
- Bela Markus (Chair, UWH, HU)
- Titus Man (Co-Chair, BBU, RO)
- Mark Bokhorst (VUA, NL)
- Aliya Aktymbayeva (KazNU, KZ)
- Ainura Nazarkulova (PLUS, AT)
- Josef Strobl (PLUS, AT)
One CA representative per partner / national contact person: 
- KG: Akylbek Chymyrov
- TM: Maksat Allakyyev
- TJ: Umed Ulugoff
- UZ: Eshkabul Safarov
- (KZ: Aliya Aktymbayeva)